Can I Change

Photo by Kelvin Valerio on Pexels.com

Every year the top subjects or phrases on various search engines are published. In the month of December, Google published their most searched phrase of 2022, “Can I Change?” The announcement detailed searchers asked, “Can I Change My Life?” “Can I Change Myself?” Or “Can I Change My Outlook?”

No doubt 2022 revealed the unsettledness and discontentment of the age. 2020 was the year of fear, 2021 was the year of questions and 2022 was the year of inward tension.

The cry, “Can I Change?” has been expressed through the ages and is seen vividly in the Gospel of John.

Nicodemus cried, my religious lifestyle has not satisfied me, can I change?

The women at the well cried, my sexual lifestyle has not satisfied me, can I change?”

The prodigal son cried, my lavish lifestyle has not satisfied me, can I change?”

Jesus is the answer for the world today. The answer is still the same. The Good News is still the same, “Yes, you can change.”

The year of 2022 in the job force was called, “The Great Resignation,” and in 2022 anxiety affected 284 million people globally. In 2022, unsettledness caused people to move, divorce and make rash decisions.

Unhappy with your appearance?

Unhappy with your life?

Unhappy with your job?

Unhappy with yourself?

Unhappy with your thoughts?

There is hope. There is life. There is peace. Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new. (2 Corinthians 5:17). Jesus says, come to me and I will create a new heart, a new creation.

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.  (John 3:16).

One Reply to “”

  1. Good stuff!! 

    Cassie DownsEveryday Jesus Ministrywww.everyday-jesus.comC. 573.718.8527“Leading others toward an everyday, ever-present relationship with Jesus.”

    <

    div dir=”ltr”>

    <

    blockquote type=”cite”>

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.